Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning Commission/Board of Adjustment
  • 4:30 p.m. on the second and fourth Monday of the month. 
  • Unless otherwise noted, all Planning Commission meetings take place within City Council Chambers at City Hall: 406 Ivinson Avenue, Laramie, WY, 82070. 
  • Consists of seven voting members
  • Council Liaison: Phoebe Stoner

All Planning Commission meetings provide opportunity for members of the public to voice comments about both agenda and non-agenda related items.

Agendas & Minutes
  • Browse through the Planning Commission's Agendas, Minutes, and Audio Recordings for more information about current issues and former decisions. 
  • Agendas are available prior to the meetings. 
  • Minutes are available following approval. 

The Planning Commission consists of seven (7) members, appointed by City Council for a term of three (3) years. 

  • Marc Homer
Term expires October 31, 2020
  • Brent Roth
Term expires October 31, 2020
  • Maura Hanning
Term expires October 31, 2020
  • Brandon Reynolds  
Term expires October 31, 2018
  • Justin Piccorelli
Term expires October 31, 2018
  • Benjamin McKay (Vice-Chair) 
Term expires October 31, 2018
  • Jim McGrath (Chair)  
Term expires October 31, 2019

Board Functions
The Planning Commission advises the City Council in urban planning, land use studies, and other types of planning studies.

Planning Commission By-Laws

Contact Us
Do you have questions? Or would you like more information on a Planning Commission Agenda item? Please contact the City of Laramie Planning Division here or via telephone at 307-721-5207.

If you would like to provide public comment on an upcoming Planning Commission item, please provide it via email or to: City of Laramie Planning Division, P.O. Box C, Laramie, WY 82073 and it will be provided to all members of the Planning Commission.

With your comment, please include your name and address.
Info Advanced
City Hall: 406 Ivinson Ave.   |   Laramie, WY 82070   |   Ph: (307) 721-5200   |   Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm